24th February

Concert will begin at 18:30 hours GMT

Berlioz's 'La Damnation de Faust' from Vienna

Live streamLive stream

Berlioz's 'La Damnation de Faust' is a work for four solo voices, full seven-part chorus, large children's chorus and orchestra. He was inspired by a translation of Goethe's dramatic poem 'Faust'.


Olga Borodina: Marguerite.
Bryan Hymel: Faust.
Alastair Miles: Méphistophélès.
René Schirrer: Brander.

Orchestre National du Capitole. Singverein der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien. Conductor: Tugan Sokhiev.

Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Medici TV Medici TV

Der Musikverein