24th April

Concert will begin at 16:00 hours GMT

Young soloists concert from Helsinki: Crussell, Larsson, Bruch, Sibelius, Wienawski and more

Live streamLive stream

Young Soloists concert. The Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra conducted by Dalia Stasevska plays:

CRUSELL: Clarinet Concerto No 2 in F minor, 1st movement. Jussi Uuksulainen.

LARSSON: Concertino op. 45/11, 3rd movement. Severi Huhdanpää, double bass.

BRUCH: Concerto for violin and viola in E minor, 1st movement. Pippa Sieppala, Charlotta Westerback.

HANNIKAINEN: Harp Concerto. Hilda Kunnola, harp.

SIBELIUS: Humoresques No.1 in D minor and No. 2 in D major op. 87. Lotus Tinat, violin.

WIENAWSKI: Polonaise brillante No 1 in D major. Emil Hartikainen, violin.

WEBER: Andante e Rondo ungarese. Áron Mojzer, bassoon.

DEMERSSEMAN: Fantasia for alto saxophone on an own theme. Juho Palonen.

WILLIAMS: Tuba Concerto, 1st movement. Joel Wendelin.

HINDEMITH: Viola Concerto 'Der Schwanendreher': 1s movement. Kristian Sallinen.

SIBELIUS: Violin Concerto in D minor, Finale. Lina Leikola.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Yle Radio 1 Yle Radio 1

Helsinki Music Centre