13th June

Concert will begin at 17:04 hours GMT

Wagner's 'Das Rheingold' with Reuter, Haja, Siegel, Schck and Brickner from Budapest

Live streamLive stream

Wagner's 'Das Rheingold' is the first of the four music dramas that constitute Der Ring des Nibelungen. At the bottom of the Rhine, the three Rhine maidens, Woglinde, Wellgunde, and Flosshilde, playing together. Alberich, a Nibelung dwarf, appears from a deep chasm and tries to woo them. Struck by Alberich's ugliness, the Rhine maidens mock his advances and he grows angry. He chases them and tries to catch them in his arms, but they elude him, and tease and humiliate him. Performers:

Wotan: Johan Reuter.
Donner: Zsolt Haja.
Froh: Szabolcs Brickner.
Loge: Christian Franz.
Alberich: Péter Kálmán.
Mime: Gerhard Siegel.
Fricka: Atala Schöck.
Freia: Lilla Horti.
Erda: Erika Gál.
Fafner: Walter Fink.
Fasolt: Per Bach Nissen.
Woglinde: Eszter Wierdl.
Wellgunde: Gabriella Fodor.
Flosshilde: Zsófia Kálnay.

Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra. Conductor: Adam Fischer.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Bartk Rdi Bartk Rdi

Bla Bartk National Concert Hall