11th December

Concert will begin at 17:53 hours GMT

Verdi's 'Macbeth' with Tiliakos and Urmana from Madrid

Live streamLive stream

Verdi's 'Macbeth' is an opera in four acts with an Italian libretto by Francesco Maria Piave and additions by Andrea Maffei, based on Shakespeare's play of the same name. It was Verdi's tenth opera and also the first of Shakespeare's plays which he adapted for the operatic stage.

Performers: Dimitris Tiliakos: Macbeth. Violeta Urmana: Lady Macbeth. Dmitry Ulyanov: Banquo. Marifé Nogales: Lady Macbeth's maid. Stefano Secco: Macduff. Alfredo Nigro: Malcolm. Yuri Kissin: a doctor/ a servant.

Intermezzo Choir. Madrid Symphony Orchestra. Conductor: Teodor Currentzis.

Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Radio Clásica Radio Clásica

Teatro Real