7th September

Concert will begin at 16:00 hours GMT

Tchaikovsky with Wang, a Puumala's world premiere and Stravinsky from Helsinki

Live streamLive stream

Season Opening concert from the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra. This ensemble and  Yuja Wang, piano, conducted by Hannu Lintu perform:

TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B minor.

PUUMALA: Rope, world premiere, comissioned by the Finnish Radio.

STRAVINSKY: Petrushka.

Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Yle Radio 1 Yle Radio 1

Helsinki Music Centre