24th May

Concert will begin at 12:00 hours GMT

Takemitsu, Debussy, Yoshimatsu, Strauss and Ravel sound in Hong Kong

Live streamLive stream

Michael Wilson, oboe, the Duo Ping and Ting and the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Jun Märkl play:

TAKEMITSU: Day Signal Quotation of Dream.

DEBUSSY: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun.

YOSHIMATSU: Dream Coloured Mobile II.

STRAUSS: Der Rosenkavalier Suite.

RAVEL: La valse.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
RTHK Radio 4 RTHK Radio 4

Hong Kong Cultural Centre Concert Hall