26th September

Concert will begin at 18:30 hours GMT

Symphonic and opera highlights with Balzs, Pusker and Szvtek from Budapest

Live streamLive stream

One With Nature, gala concert of the World of Hunting and Nature Exhibition. János Balázs, piano, Júlia Pusker, violin, László Szvétek, bass, the Hungarian National Choir and the Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Róbert Farkas perform:

László DUBROVAY: Hunt Symphony, Symphony No. 7, world première.

HÄNDEL: Water Music: Suite No. 2 in D major, HWV 349: fourth movement (Lentement)./ Water Music: Suite No. 1 in F major, HWV 348: third movement (Allegro).

VIVALDI: The Four Seasons: Violin Concerto in G minor 'Summer', RV 315, Op. 8, No. 2.

RAMEAU: Hippolyte et Aricie: A la chasse.

HAYDN: The Seasons, Hob. XXI:3 - I/2: Spring Chorus; III/29: Hunting Chorus.

WEBER: Der Freischütz: Hunters' Chorus.

SMETANA: Vltava.

WAGNER: Die Walküre: The Ride of the Valkyries.

SUPPÉ: Light Cavalry overture.

STRAUSS: On the Hunt, polka, Op. 373.

KODÁLY: Háry János: Oh, how many fish.

LISZT: Waldesrauschen (Forest Murmurs). concert etude.

Péter EÖTVÖS: Dances of the Brush-footed Butterfly. 

J. STRAUSS: The Blue Danube, waltz.


Get valid XHTML YouTube embed code for your website

Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mpa Budapest Mpa Budapest

Bla Bartk National Concert Hall