28th June

Concert will begin at 18:30 hours GMT

Strauss' Daphne' with Barainsky, Selig and Larsson from Toulouse

Live streamLive stream

Strauss' Daphne'  is an opera in one act, subtitled 'Bucolic Tragedy in One Act'. The German libretto was by Joseph Gregor. The opera is based loosely on the mythological figure Daphne from Ovid's 'Metamorphoses' and includes elements taken from 'The Bacchae by Euripides'. Performers:

Franz-Josef Selig: Peneios.
Anna Larsson: Gaea.
Claudia Barainsky: Daphne.
Roger Honeywell: Leukippos.
Andreas Schager: Apollo.
Patricio Sabaté: first shepherd.
Paul Kaufmann: second shepherd.
Thomas Stimmel: third shepherd.
Thomas Dear: four shepherd.
Marie-Bénédicte Souquet: first maid.
Hélène Delalande: second maid.

Orchestre national du Capitole. Chœur du Capitole. Conductor: Hartmut Haenchen.

World Concert Hall (29/6/2014)
Kreusel, this concert was broadcast on 29 June by France Musique. Once a concert has been broadcast, you cannot listen to it again from this website.
Kreusel (29/6/2014)
I would like to hear that performance
Pages: 1
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
France Musique France Musique

Thtre du Capitole