15th November

Concert will begin at 13:00 hours GMT

Sitkovetsky and Melnikov perform Prokofiev and Rachmaninov in Wells

Live streamLive stream

Julia Sitkovetsky, soprano, and Alexander Melnikov, piano, play:

PROKOFIEV: Five Poems of Anna Akhmatova Op. 27 (The Sun Has Filled the Room; Real Tenderness; Memory of the Sun; Hello!; The Grey-Eyed King).

RACHMANINOV: Vocalise, Op. 34 No. 14.

PROKOFIEV: The Ugly Duckling, Op. 18. A tale by Hans Christian Andersen adapted by Nina Meshchersky.

RACHMANINOV: Six Romances, Op.38 (In My Garden at Night; To Her; Daisies; The Rat-Catcher; The Dream; A-u! (The Quest)); Do Not Sing My Beauty to Me, Op. 4 No.4.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
BBC Radio 3 BBC Radio 3

Wells Cathedral School