22nd September

Concert will begin at 03:00 hours GMT

Sibelius, Walker, Nielsen, Shaw, Grieg, Waley-Cohen with Hunter, Schönberg and Barber from San Francisco

Live streamLive stream

Cassandra Hunter, narrator, and the San Francisco Symphony conducted by Esa-Pekka Salonen and James Gaffigan perform:

SIBELIUS: Rakastava.

WALKER: Lyric for Strings.

NIELSEN: Little Suite, Op.1.

SHAW: Entr’acte.

GRIEG: Suite: From Holberg’s Time, Op.40.

WALEY-COHEN: Talisman.

SCHÖNBERG: Transfigured Night, Op.4.

BARBER: Adagio for Strings, Op.11.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Classical KDFC Classical KDFC

Davies Symphony Hall