4th August

Concert will begin at 03:00 hours GMT

Rebroadcast: chamber music from Townsville: Janácek, Popper, Copland and Dvorák

Live streamLive stream

Australian Festival of Chamber Music. Charles Owen, piano, David Griffith, clarinet, Martin Kuuskmann, bassoon, Ben Jacks, French horn, Alexandra Conunova, violin, Elizabeth Layton, violin, Christopher Moore, viola, Johannes Moser, Julian Smiles, Timo-Veikko Valve, cellos, Aura Go, piano, Lotte Betts-Dean, mezzo-soprano, Timothy Young, piano, and the Goldner String Quartet play:

JANÁCEK: Concertino.

POPPER: Requiem for 3 cellos and piano, Op.66.

COPLAND: Old American Songs.

DVORÁK: String Quartet no.12 in F major, Op.96.

Recorded 27 July 2019.

Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
ABC Classic ABC Classic

Townsville Civic Theatre