14th January

Concert will begin at 22:55 hours GMT

Puccini's 'Tosca' with Stikhina, Calleja, Gagnidze and Carfizzi from New York

Live streamLive stream

Puccini's 'Tosca' is an opera in three acts to an Italian libretto by Luigi Illica and Giuseppe Giacosa, based on Victorien Sardou's 1887 French-language dramatic play, La Tosca, is a melodramatic piece set in Rome in June 1800, with the Kingdom of Naples's control of Rome threatened by Napoleon's invasion of Italy. It contains depictions of torture, murder and suicide.

Performers: Tosca: Elena Stikhina. Cavaradossi: Joseph Calleja. Scarpia: George Gagnidze. Sacristan: Patrick Carfizzi.

Metropolitan Opera Choir and Orchestra. Conductor: Carlo Rizzi.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Metropolitan Opera House Metropolitan Opera House

Metropolitan Opera House