13th November

Concert will begin at 23:25 hours GMT

Puccini's 'Madama Butterfly' with He, Aronica, Zifchak and Bizic from New York

Live streamLive stream

Puccini's 'Madama Butterfly' is an opera in three acts with an Italian libretto by Luigi Illica and Giuseppe Giacosa. It is based on the short story 'Madame Butterfly' (1898) by John Luther Long, which in turn was based on stories told to Long by his sister Jennie Correll and on the semi-autobiographical 1887 French novel Madame Chrysanthème by Pierre Loti. Performers:  

Cio-Cio-San: Hui He.
Suzuki: Maria Zifchak.
Pinkerton: Roberto Aronica.
Sharpless: David Bizic.

Metropolitan Opera Choir and Orchestra. Conductor: Jader Bignamini.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Metropolitan Opera House Metropolitan Opera House

Metropolitan Opera House