13th September

Concert will begin at 18:30 hours GMT

Prokofiev, Britten and Shostakovich's Fourth with two orchestras from Edinburgh

Live streamLive stream

Concert from the Edinburgh International Festival. The Mariinsky Orchestra and the
Royal Scottish National Orchestra conducted by Valery Gergiev play:

PROKOFIEV: Symphony No 1 in D 'Classical', Op 25.

BRITTEN: Variations on a Theme of Frank Bridge.

SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No 4 in C minor, Op.43.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
BBC Radio 3 BBC Radio 3

Usher Hall