29th October

Concert will begin at 18:00 hours GMT

Paganini and Bach with Rudin and Strauss from Berlin

Live streamLive stream

Fedor Rudin, violin, and the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra conducted by Vladimir Jurowski play:

BACH: 14 canons on the first eight fundamental notes of the aria from 'Goldberg' Variations BWV 1087, arranged for chamber orchestra by Friedrich Goldmann.

PAGANINI: Five caprices for violin solo, set for violin and string orchestra by Edison Denissow.

BACH Ich ruf zu dir BWV 639, arranged for violin and string orchestra by Anders Hilborg.

STRAUSS: Divertimento for small orchestra based on piano pieces by François Couperin op.86.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Deutschlandfunk Kultur Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Konzerthaus Berlin