11th March

Concert will begin at 06:00 hours GMT

National Concerto Competition from Christchurch: Dvork, Rachmaninov & Shostakovich

Live streamLive stream

National Concerto Competition. The four finalists perform with the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra conducted by Hamish McKeich.

DVORÁK: Cello Concerto in B minor Op 104. Hye In Kim, cello.

RACHMANINOV: Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini. Delvan Lin, piano/ Piano Concerto No 2 in C minor Op 18. Siyu Sun, piano.

SHOSTAKOVICH: Cello Concerto No 1 in Eb Op 107. Matthias Balzat, cello.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Radio New Zealand Concert Radio New Zealand Concert

Aurora Centre, Christchurch