20th April

Concert will begin at 18:00 hours GMT

Music students perform Beethoven, Carulli, Schumann, Varse, Saint-Sans, Mozart and Dukas in Rostock

Live streamLive stream

Concert featuring music students. Works and performers:

BEETHOVEN: Piano Trio in C minor, Op. 1 No. 3: Allegro con brio. Trio Northern Lights.

Ferdinando CARULLI: Concerto for guitar and strings in A major op. 8, arranged for guitar ensemble by Tristan Angenendt. Guitar ensemble of the Rostock University of Music and Theatre and students of the young academy Rostock.

SCHUMANN: Abegg Variations op.1. Elias Projahn, piano.

Edgar VARÈSE: Ionization, for 13 percussionists. Percussion Community Rostock. Conductor: Henrik M. Schmidt.

SAINT-SAËNS: Concerto for violin and orchestra No. 3 in B minor op.61: Molto moderato e maestoso. Allegro non troppo. Franz Göbel, violin, Christina Noe, piano.

MOZART: Finale from Don Giovanni Act I: Jaehwan Shim: Don Giovanni. So Yeon Yang: Donna Anna. Saemchan Lee: Don Ottavio. Kaho Yamashita: Donna Elvira. Junho Jung: Leporello. Lino Ackermann: Masetto. Klara Brockhaus: Zerlina. Joon-Hee Lee, piano.

DUKAS: The Sorcerer's Apprentice. for two pianos. Piano duo Ada and Ead Rückschloß.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Deutschlandfunk Kultur Deutschlandfunk Kultur

University of Music and Theater, Rostock