16th July

Concert will begin at 18:30 hours GMT

Music for wind and percussion from Turin: Monteverdi, Gabrieli, Strauss, Copland, Hazell and Verdi

Live streamLive stream

Wind players and percussionists of the Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della Rai play:

MONTEVERDI: Toccata from Orfeo.

GABRIELI: Canzona duodecimi toni.

STRAUSS: Wiener Philharmoniker Fanfare.

COPLAND: Fanfare for the common man.

Chris HAZELL: Three Brass Cats.

VERDI: Marcia trionfale from Aida.

STRAUSS: Suite in B flat major for 13 wind instruments, op. 4.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Rai Radio 3 Rai Radio 3

Turin Auditorium