7th December

Concert will begin at 00:25 hours GMT

Mozart's 'Le nozze di Figaro' with Plachetka, Karg, Pisaroni, Malfi and Willis-Sørensen from New York

Live streamLive stream

Mozart's 'Le nozze di Figaro' is an opera buffa in four acts composed with an Italian libretto written by Lorenzo Da Ponte. The opera's libretto is based on a stage comedy by Pierre Beaumarchais, La folle journée, ou le Mariage de Figaro ('The Mad Day, or The Marriage of Figaro'). It tells how the servants Figaro and Susanna succeed in getting married, foiling the efforts of their philandering employer Count Almaviva to seduce Susanna and teaching him a lesson in fidelity. Performers:

Countess Almaviva: Rachel Willis-Sørensen.
Susanna: Christiane Karg.
Cherubino: Serena Malfi.
Count Almaviva: Luca Pisaroni.
Figaro: Adam Plachetka.

Metropolitan Opera Choir and Orchestra. Conductor: Harry Bicket.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Metropolitan Opera House Metropolitan Opera House

Metropolitan Opera House