5th December

Concert will begin at 15:00 hours GMT

Mozart's 'La clemenza di Tito' with Romanovsky, Bonitatibus and Christensen from Moscow

Live streamLive stream

Mozart's 'La clemenza di Tito' is an opera seria in two acts to an Italian libretto by Caterino Mazzolà, after Metastasio. Metastasio's libretto had already been set by nearly 40 composers; the story is based on the life of Roman Emperor Titus, from some brief hints in The Lives of the Caesars by the Roman writer Suetonius.

Performers: Sergey Romanovsky, tenor, Anna Bonitatibus, mezzo-soprano. Birgitte Christensen, Olivia Vermeulen, mezzo-soprano, Angela Vallone, soprano, Oleg Tsybulko, bass.

Intrada Vocal Ensemble. State Chamber Orchestra of Russia (Moscow Chamber Orchestra).
Conductor: Stefano Montanari.

Joe Hortajo (5/12/2015)
New Jersey
Pages: 1
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Meloman Meloman

Moscow Philharmonic