25th July

Concert will begin at 00:00 hours GMT

Montgomery, a Williams' world premiere with Mutter and himself, Copland and Stravinsky from Tanglewood

Live streamLive stream

Tanglewood Festival. Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin, Robert Sheena, English horn, Thomas Rolfs, trumpet, and the Boston Symphony Orchestra conducted by Andris Nelsons and John Williams play:

Jessie MONTGOMERY: Starburst.

John WILLIAMS: Violin Concerto No. 2, world premiere.

COPLAND: Quiet City.

STRAVINSKY: Suite from The Firebird (1919 version).


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
CRB Classical CRB Classical

Koussevitzky Music Shed, Lenox