17th August

Concert will begin at 09:00 hours GMT

Mendelssohn twice with Fischer once and Brahms' First from Hamburg

Live streamLive stream

Concert from the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival in 2014. Julia Fischer, violin, and the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen conducted by Paavo Järvi perform:

MENDELSSOHN: The Hebrides, Concert Overture Op. 26/ Violin Concerto in E minor op. 64.

BRAHMS: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op 68.

Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
NDR Kultur NDR Kultur