31st October

Concert will begin at 15:00 hours GMT

Mence, Feichtner, Hohapsel, Kalinnikov, Gounod, D'Albert and more sound in Liepaja

Live streamLive stream

Daniel Lozakovich, violin, Artjoms Safronovs, tenors, Margarita Vilsone, sopranso, Agnese Eglina, piano, and the Liepaja Symphony Orchestra conducted by Gintaras Rinkevicius perform:

Selga MENCE: Wave Games.

Franz Adam FEICHTNER: Overture 'Cyrus and Cassandra'.

Hans HOHAPSEL: March in honor of the 300th anniversary of Liepaja.

V. KALINNIKOV: Scherzo Symphony No.1.

GOUNOD: Faust's aria from 'Faust'.

A. KALNINS: Banuta and Vizuta duo from the opera 'Banuta'.

Eugene D'ALBERT: Introduction to the opera 'Valley'.

BIZET: Carmen's aria Les tringles des sistres.

Janis KEPITIS: 'The Story of Ulubeli' from the opera 'Munchausen's Marriage'.

Janis MEDINS: Flower Waltz from the ballet 'Victory of Love'.

TCHAIKOKVSY: Violin Concerto.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Latvijas Radio 3 Klasika Latvijas Radio 3 Klasika

Dzintari Concert Hall