9th November

Concert will begin at 19:00 hours GMT

Martinu, Shostakovich, Fabianska-Jelinska, Dvork and Bach from Berlin

Live streamLive stream

Word and music from exile and asylum, 80 years after Kristallnacht in 1938. Therese Affolter, reader, Gerd Wameling, reader, and the Berlin Piano Trio perform:

MARTINU: Cinq pièces brèves for Piano Trio No. 2.

SHOSTAKOVICH: Piano Trio No. 2 op. 67.

FABIANSKA-JELINSKA: 'Menojre' for cello solo.

DVORÁK: Piano Trio No. 4 E minor 'Dumky Trio' (excerpts).

BACH: Sarabande from the suite for cello solo No. 5 c minor BWV 1011.

Texts by Erich Kästner, Toni Lessler, Bertolt Brecht, Friedrich Reck, Mascha Kaléko and others.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Deutschlandfunk Kultur Deutschlandfunk Kultur

Berlin Philharmonie