27th May

Concert will begin at 18:30 hours GMT

Kabalevsky, Prokofiev with Gerhardt, Shostakovich and Khachaturian from Liverpool

Live streamLive stream

Alban Gerhardt, cello, and the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Vasily Petrenko play:

KABALEVSKY: Overture, Colas Breugnon.

PROKOFIEV: Sinfonia Concertante.

SHOSTAKOVICH: Suite: The Age of Gold.

KHACHATURIAN: Suite: Spartacus.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
BBC Radio 3 BBC Radio 3

Liverpool Philharmonic Hall