21st January

Concert will begin at 12:00 hours GMT

Josefowicz and Novacek play Sibelius, Prokofiev, Knussen, Mahler and Zimmermann in London

Live streamLive stream

Leila Josefowicz, violin, and John Novacek, piano, play:

SIBELIUS arr. Friedrich Hermann: Valse triste Op. 44 No. 1.

PROKOFIEV: Violin Sonata No. 1 in F minor Op. 80 (2nd movement, Allegro brusco).

KNUSSEN: Reflection for violin and piano.

MAHLER arr. Otto Wittenbecher: Adagietto from the Fifth Symphony.

ZIMMERMANN: Sonata for violin and piano.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
BBC Radio 3 BBC Radio 3

Wigmore Hall