20th August

Concert will begin at 18:25 hours GMT

Highlights from Aarhus: Nielsen, Puccini, Mozart, Brahms, Bizet and more

Live streamLive stream

Brit-Tone Müllertz, soprano, Magnus Vigilius, tenor, Frederikke Kampmann, soprano, Jens Søndergaard, baritone, Alva holm, violin, Jonathan Swensen, cello, Gustav Piekut, piano, Harald Haugaard & Helene Blum, violin, and the Aarhus Symphony Orchestra conducted by Eva Ollikainen, Christian Øland, Christian Kluxen and Magnus Larsson perform:

NIELSEN: From Maskarade: Overture & Ulignelige pige/ Tit er jeg glad/ Polka.

PUCCINI: E Lucevan le stelle & Vissi d’arte from Tosca/ O mio babbino caro from Gianni Schicchi).

MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 21, 2nd movement.

BRAHMS: Hungarian Dance No. 1.

BIZET: From Carmen: Overture & Votre toast…

TCHAIKOVSKY: Pezzo capriccioso.

MASSENET: Méditation from Thaïs.

STRAUSS: Czardas from Ritter Pazman.

and more.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
DR P2 Klassisk DR P2 Klassisk

Aarhus Music House