24th May

Concert will begin at 17:30 hours GMT

Haydn's 'The Seasons' with Eerens, Dahlin and Brook from Ljubljana

Live streamLive stream

Haydn's 'The Seasons' is an oratorio to a libretto prepared by Baron Gottfried van Swieten. It is divided into four parts, corresponding to Spring, Summer, Autumn, and Winter, with the usual recitatives, arias, choruses, and ensemble numbers.

Performers: Ilse Eerens, soprano, Anders Jerker Dahlin, tenor, Matthew Brook, baritone.

Slovenian Philharmonic Choir. Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra. Conductor: Grete Pedersen.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Ars Tretji program Ars Tretji program

Cankarjev dom