7th November

Concert will begin at 19:04 hours GMT

Händel's 'Tamerlano' with Sabata, Cencic and Karthäuser from Hamburg

Live streamLive stream

Händel's 'Tamerlano' is an opera seria in three acts written for the Royal Academy of Music to an Italian text by Nicola Francesco Haym, adapted from Agostin Piovene's Tamerlano together with another libretto entitled Bajazet after Nicolas Pradon's Tamerlan, ou La Mort de Bajazet.

Performers: Tamerlano: Xavier Tabata. Andronico: Max Emanuel Cencic. Asteria: Sophie Karthäuser. Bajazet: John Mark Ainsley. Irene: Ruxandra Donose. Leone: Pavel Kudinov.

Il Pomo d’Oro. Harpsichord and conductor: Maxim Emelyanychev.

Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
NDR Kultur NDR Kultur