15th December

Concert will begin at 17:25 hours GMT

Hndel's 'Messiah' with Lunn, Potter, Kristjnsson and McLeod from Copenhagen

Live streamLive stream

Händel's 'Messiah' is an English-language oratorio composed in 1741, with a scriptural text compiled by Charles Jennens from the King James Bible, and from the Psalms included with the Book of Common Prayer. Parts I & II.

Performers: Joanne Lunn, soprano, Alex Potter, countertenor, Benedikt Kristjánsson, tenor, Stephan McLeod, bass.

Danish National Vocal Ensemble. Concerto Copenhagen. Conductor: Lars Ulrik Mortensen.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
DR P2 Klassisk DR P2 Klassisk

Koncerthuset- Copenhagen