18th December

Concert will begin at 18:30 hours GMT

Händel's 'Messiah' with Lunn, Jones, Kohlhepp and Richardson from Copenhagen

Live streamLive stream

Händel's 'Messiah' is an English-language oratorio composed in 1741 with a scriptural text compiled by Charles Jennens from the King James Bible, and from the version of the Psalms included with the Book of Common Prayer.

Performers: Joanne Lunn, soprano, Ann-Kristin Jones, mezzo-soprano, Sebastian Kohlhepp, tenor, Stephan Richardson, bass.

Danish National Vocal Ensemble. Danish National Chamber Orchestra. Conductor: Adam Fischer.

Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
DR P2 Klassisk DR P2 Klassisk

Koncerthuset- Copenhagen