21st March

Concert will begin at 18:00 hours GMT

Händel's 'Alessandro' with Sabata, Lezhneva and Idrisova from Brussels

Live streamLive stream

Händel's 'Alessandro' is an opera composed in 1726 for the Royal Academy of Music. Paolo Rolli's libretto is based on the story of Ortensio Mauro's La superbia d'Alessandro. The story is based around Alexander the Great's journey to India and depicts him less in a heroic vein than as vainglorious as well as indecisive in matters of the heart. Performers:

Xavier Sabata: Alessandro.
Julia Lezhneva: Rossane.
Dilyara Idrisova: Lisaura.
Pavel Kudinov: Clito.
Vassilis Kavayas: Leonato.
Vassily Khoroshev: Cleone.

Armonia Atenea. Conductor: George Petrou.

Jyakko syuuhenn (21/3/2015)
Go Julia
Pages: 1
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Klara Klara