15th December

Concert will begin at 17:59 hours GMT

Haenchen conducts Shostakovich's 'Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District' in Madrid

Live streamLive stream

Shostakovich's 'Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District' is an opera in four acts with a libretto written by Alexander Preis and the composer, and is based on the story 'Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk District' by Nikolai Leskov. It was first performed on 24 January 1934 at the Leningrad Maly Operny. Shostakovich dedicated the opera to his first wife, the physicist Nina Varzar. Cast:

Vladimir Vaneev, Ludovit Ludha, Eva-Maria Westbroek, Michael König, Carole Wilson, John Easterlin, Alexander Vassiliev, Scott Wilde, Valentin Jar, Lani Poulson. Teatro Real Orchestra and Choir. Conductor: Hartmut Haenchen.

World Concert Hall (15/12/2011)
Michael, just click on live stream. A pop up will appear with the audio link. It is only available during the concert. So it is now (20.26 GMT 15th December)
Michael (15/12/2011)
Wrde gern live mithren
Walter Mller (15/12/2011)
Pages: 1
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Radio Clsica Radio Clsica

Teatro Real