18th July

Concert will begin at 02:00 hours GMT

Elgar's 'The Dream of Gerontius' with Coote, Groves and Relyea from Dallas

Live streamLive stream

Elgar's 'The Dream of Gerontius' is a work for voices and orchestra in two parts composed by Sir Edward Elgar in 1900, to text from the poem by John Henry Newman. It relates the journey of a pious man's soul from his deathbed to his judgment before God and settling into Purgatory.

Performers: Alice Coote, soprano. Paul Groves, tenor. John Relyea, bass-baritone.

Dallas Symphony Chorus. Dallas Symphony Orchestra. Conductor: Jaap van Zweden.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
WRR Dallas WRR Dallas

Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center