15th March

Concert will begin at 18:30 hours GMT

Connolly and Drake perform Zemlinsky, Argento and Schumann in London

Live streamLive stream

Sarah Connolly mezzo-soprano, Julius Drake piano, and Emily Berrington actor, perform:

ZEMLINSKY: 6 Gesänge Op. 13.

ARGENTO: From the Diary of Virginia Woolf.

SCHUMANN: Gedichte der Königin Maria Stuart Op. 135. With excerpts from Mary Stuart by Friedrich Schiller in a new adaptation by Robert Icke


Dame Sarah Connolly Live from Wigmore Hall

With regular pianist partner Julius Drake, Dame Sarah Connolly offers Dominick Argento's cycle from Woolf's posthumously published A Writer's Diary, which won the composer the Pulitzer Prize in 1975, and Schumann's moving late settings of texts attributed to Mary Stuart.

David Fletcher (15/3/2019)
Pages: 1
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field

Wigmore Hall