18th January

Concert will begin at 19:30 hours GMT

Britten, Mahler with Stéphany and Brahms' Second from Saffron

Live streamLive stream

Anna Stéphany, mezzo-soprano, and the Britten Sinfonia conducted by Mark Elder perform:

BRITTEN: Suite on English Folk Tunes 'A Time There Was'.

MAHLER: Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen.

BRAHMS: Symphony No. 2 in D major.


Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
BBC Radio 3 BBC Radio 3

Saffron Hall, Essex