2nd June

Concert will begin at 18:04 hours GMT

Berlioz's 'La Damnation de Faust' with Groves, Koch, Terfel and Drossely-Mercer from Dresden

Live streamLive stream

Berlioz's 'La damnation de Faust' is a work for four solo voices, full seven-part chorus, large children's chorus and orchestra. The aging scholar Faust contemplates the renewal of nature. Hearing peasants sing and dance, he realizes that their simple happiness is something he will never experience. Performers:

Sophie Koch: Marguerite.
Paul Groves: Faust.
Sir Bryn Terfel: Méphistophélès.
Edwin Drossely-Mercer: Brander.

MDR Radio Choir. Malmö Symphony Orchestra. Conductor: Marc Soustrot.


Thiessen (2/6/2018)
I want to listen to this concert
Pages: 1
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Deutschlandfunk Kultur Deutschlandfunk Kultur