9th June

Concert will begin at 19:30 hours GMT

Argerich and friends play Sarasate, Bruch, Haydn et al in Lugano

Live streamLive stream

Concert from the Martha Argerich Project. The Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana conducted by Jacek Kaspszyk perform the following works with these soloists:

SARASATE: Zigeunerweisen op. 20. Geza Hosszu-Legocky, violin.

BRUCH: Concerto form violin, viola and orchestra in E minor. Dora Schwarzberg, violin, Nora Romanoff-Schwarzberg, viola.

HAYDN: Cello Concerto in C major Hob. VIIb/1. Mischa Maisky, cello.

TCHAIKOVSKY: Variations on a Rococo Theme. Sergej Nakariakov, trumpet.

MOZART: Piano Concerto in D minor. KV 466. Martha Argerich, piano.

Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Mandatory field
Rete Due Rete Due

Lugano Convention Centre